Governor Brown Issues Legislative Update


SACRAMENTO – Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. today announced that he has signed the following bills:

  • AB 349 by Assemblymember Kevin McCarty (D-Sacramento) – Drug Medi-Cal Treatment Program: ratesetting process.
  • AB 1184 by Assemblymember Philip Ting (D-San Francisco) – City and County of San Francisco: local tax: transportation network companies: autonomous vehicles.
  • AB 1547 by Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva (D-Fullerton) – State finance: financing authorities.
  • AB 2009 by Assemblymember Brian Maienschein (R-San Diego) – Interscholastic athletic programs: school districts: written emergency action plans: automated external defibrillator.
  • AB 2037 by Assemblymember Rob Bonta (D-Alameda) – Pharmacy: automated patient dispensing systems.
  • AB 2084 by Assemblymember Ash Kalra (D-San Jose) – Shorthand reporters.
  • AB 2348 by Assemblymember Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D-Winters) – California Winter Rice Habitat Incentive Program.
  • AB 2363 by Assemblymember Laura Friedman (D-Glendale) – Zero Traffic Fatalities Task Force.
  • AB 2395 by Assemblymember Ian Calderon (D-Whittier) – California Life and Health Insurance Guarantee Association.
  • AB 2592 by Assemblymember Marc Berman (D-Palo Alto) – Secretary of State: census outreach and education.
  • AB 2599 by Assemblymember Chris Holden (D-Pasadena) – Criminal records.
  • AB 2762 by Assemblymember Wendy Carrillo (D-Los Angeles) – Public contracts: disabled veteran business enterprises: local small business enterprises: social enterprises.
  • AB 2913 by Assemblymember Jim Wood (D-Healdsburg) – Building standards: building permits: expiration.
  • AB 2961 by Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell (D-Long Beach) – Emergency medical services.
  • AB 3012 by Assemblymember James Gallagher (R-Yuba City) – State Coastal Conservancy: grants: climate change projects.
  • AB 3192 by Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell (D-Long Beach) – LEA Medi-Cal billing option: program guide.
  • AB 3249 by the Committee on Judiciary – State Bar Act: attorneys: discipline: annual membership fee.
  • SB 273 by Senator Jerry Hill (D-San Mateo) – Marriage and domestic partnership: minors.
  • SB 912 by Senator Jim Beall (D-San Jose) – California Housing Finance Agency: management compensation.
  • SB 1239 by Senator Robert Hertzberg (D-Los Angeles) – Political Reform Act of 1974: campaign disclosures.
  • SB 1310 by Senator Mike McGuire (D-Healdsburg) – Fishing: Dungeness crab.
  • SB 1321 by Senator Bill Monning (D-Carmel) – School finance: necessary small schools.
  • SB 1413 by Senator Jim Nielsen (R-Gerber) – Public employees’ retirement: pension prefunding.
  • SB 1447 by Senator Ed Hernandez (D-Azusa) – Pharmacy: automated drug delivery systems.

The Governor also announced that he has vetoed the following bills:

  • AB 11 by Assemblymember Kevin McCarty (D-Sacramento) – Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis, and Treatment Program: screening services. A veto message can be found here.
  • AB 558 by Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva (D-Fullerton) – Alternative fuel vehicles: flexible fuel vehicles. A veto message can be found here.
  • AB 1873 by Assemblymember Jay Obernolte (R-Big Bear Lake) – Driver’s licenses: veteran designation. A veto message can be found here.
  • AB 2005 by Assemblymember Miguel Santiago (D-Los Angeles) – Child Abuse Central Index. A veto message can be found here.
  • AB 2058 by Assemblymember Ed Chau (D-Arcadia) – Vehicles: driving under the influence: cannabis. A veto message can be found here.
  • AB 2135 by Assemblymember Dante Acosta (R-Santa Clarita) – Vehicles: Gold Star Family license plates. A veto message can be found here.
  • AB 2346 by Assemblymember Bill Quirk (D-Hayward) – Public utilities: rates: wildfire expense memorandum accounts. A veto message can be found here.
  • AB 2427 by Assemblymember Jim Wood (D-Healdsburg) – Medi-Cal: anticompetitive conduct. A veto message can be found here.
  • AB 2994 by Assemblymember Chris Holden (D-Pasadena) – Building standards: public restroom stalls: disability access. A veto message can be found here.
  • AB 3086 by Assemblymember Kevin Kiley (R-Rocklin) – Interdistrict attendance: prohibition on transfers by a school district of residence. A veto message can be found here.
  • SB 819 by Senator Jerry Hill (D-San Mateo) – Electrical and gas corporations: rates. A veto message can be found here.
  • SB 987 by Senator Cathleen Galgiani (D-Stockton) – Organ and tissue donation registry: driver’s license application. A veto message can be found here.
  • SB 1455 by Senator Henry Stern (D-Canoga Park) – Specialized license plates: The Endless Summer. A veto message can be found here.

For full text of the bills, visit: