Governor Brown Issues Legislative Update


SACRAMENTO – Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. today announced that he has signed the following bills:

-AB 306 by Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher (D-San Diego) – Vote by mail ballots.
-AB 1406 by Assemblymember Todd Gloria (D-San Diego) – School facilities: leases of real property.
-AB 1797 by Assemblymember Marc Levine (D-Marin County) – Residential property insurance.
-AB 1798 by Assemblymember Kansen Chu (D-San Jose) – Schoolbuses: passenger restraint systems.
-AB 1954 by Assemblymember Jim Patterson (R-Fresno) – Timber harvest plans: exemption: reducing flammable materials.
-AB 2068 by Assemblymember Kansen Chu (D-San Jose) – Electricity: rates: public schools.
-AB 2090 by Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher (D-San Diego) – Guardianships: special immigrant juvenile status.
-AB 2095 by Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva (D-Fullerton) – Congressional and legislative vacancies.
-AB 2114 by Assemblymember Frank Bigelow (R-O’Neals) – Livestock inspection.
-AB 2286 by Assemblymember Phillip Chen (R-Diamond Bar) – Civil actions: service of notice or other paper.
-AB 2310 by Assemblymember Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D-Winters) – Public Employees’ Retirement System: contracting members.
-AB 2385 by Assemblymember Jordan Cunningham (R-Templeton) – Public postsecondary education: textbooks.
-AB 2396 by Assemblymember Frank Bigelow (R-O’Neals) – Public contracting: conflicts of interest: exemption.
-AB 2420 by Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva (D-Fullerton) – Workforce development: soft skills training.
-AB 2541 by Assemblymember Rudy Salas (D-Bakersfield) – Safe Drinking Water State Revolving Fund: project financing: severely disadvantaged communities.
-AB 2600 by Assemblymember Heath Flora (R-Ripon) – Regional park and open space districts.
-AB 2694 by Assemblymember Blanca Rubio (D-Baldwin Park) – Domestic violence: ex parte orders.
-AB 2764 by Assemblymember Ed Chau (D-Arcadia) – State acquisition of information technology goods and services: exemptions.
-AB 2975 by Assemblymember Laura Friedman (D-Glendale) – Wild and scenic rivers.
-AB 2982 by Assemblymember Todd Gloria (D-San Diego) – North County Transit District: City of San Diego.
-AB 3260 by the Committee on Agriculture – Department of Food and Agriculture: administrative civil penalties: notice.
-SB 495 by Senator Andy Vidak (R-Hanford) – Protected species: blunt-nosed leopard lizard: taking or possession.
-SB 988 by Senator Cathleen Galgiani (D-Stockton) – Home inspectors.
-SB 1199 by Senator Scott Wilk (R-Santa Clarita) – Sex offenders: release.

The Governor also announced that he has vetoed the following bills:

-AB 664 by Assemblymember Marc Steinorth (R-Rancho Cucamonga) – Political Reform Act of 1974: campaign fund expenditures. A veto message can be found here.
-AB 2169 by Assemblymember Randy Voepel (R-Santee) – Leased and rented vehicles: embezzlement and theft. A veto message can be found here.

For full text of the bills, visit: