Governor Brown Signs Legislation 


SACRAMENTO – Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. today announced that he has signed the following bills:

  • AB 1887 by Assemblymember Jose Medina (D-Riverside) – Public education governance: service on boards and commissions.
  • AB 1908 by Assemblymember Rocky Chávez (R-Oceanside) – Memorial districts.
  • AB 1993 by Assemblymember Mike Gipson (D-Carson) – Secondhand goods: tangible personal property: dealers.
  • AB 2176 by Assemblymember Reggie Jones-Sawyer (D-Los Angeles) – Firearms.
  • AB 2198 by Assemblymember Jay Obernolte (R-Big Bear Lake) – State government: FI$Cal: transparency.
  • AB 2227 by Assemblymember Laura Friedman (D-Glendale) – Motorcycles: hang tags.
  • AB 2239 by Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia (D-Coachella) – Pupil instruction:  world language courses: A–G course certification.
  • AB 2369 by Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher (D-San Diego) – Fishing: marine protected areas: violations.
  • AB 2413 by Assemblymember David Chiu (D-San Francisco) – Tenancy: law enforcement and emergency assistance.
  • AB 2554 by Assemblymember Rob Bonta (D-Alameda) – Public postsecondary education: exemption from mandatory systemwide tuition and fees: surviving child or spouse of a federal firefighter.
  • AB 2646 by Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher (D-San Diego) – The San Diego Unified Port District: grant: trust lands.
  • AB 2719 by Assemblymember Jacqui Irwin (D-Thousand Oaks) – Aging.
  • AB 2782 by Assemblymember Laura Friedman (D-Glendale) – California Environmental Quality Act.
  • AB 2791 by Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi (D-Torrance) – Stray animals: impoundment: puppies: kittens.
  • AB 2900 by the Committee on Environmental Safety and Toxic Materials  – Proposed new public water system: preliminary technical report.
  • AB 2941 by Assemblymember Marc Berman (D-Palo Alto) – Health care coverage: state of emergency.
  • AB 3058 by Assemblymember Patrick O’Donnell (D-Long Beach) – School facilities: inspections: examination and evaluation.
  • AB 3246 by the Committee on Transportation – Transportation: omnibus bill.
  • SB 892 by Senator Richard Pan (D-Sacramento) – Lunar New Year.
  • SB 913 by Senator Robert Hertzberg (D-Los Angeles) – Public works: City of Los Angeles: graffiti abatement.
  • SB 1208 by the Committee on Judiciary – Courts, judicial emergencies.

For full text of the bills, visit: