Governor Brown Signs Legislation


SACRAMENTO – Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. today announced that he has signed the following bills.

• AB 674 by Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva (D-Fullerton) – Microenterprise.
• AB 1625 by Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian (D-Sherman Oaks) – California Arts Council Contribution and Donations Fund.
• AB 1798 by the Committee on Public Safety – Deadly weapons.
• AB 1851 by Assemblymember Steven Bradford (D-Gardena) – School attendance: interdistrict attendance.
• AB 2009 by Assemblymember Shirley N. Weber (D-San Diego) – State Board of Equalization: administration: managed audit program.
• AB 2093 by Assemblymember Shannon L. Grove (R-Bakersfield) – Petitions: filings.
• AB 2136 by Assemblymember Tom F. Daly (D-Anaheim) – Contracts: statute of frauds.
• AB 2279 by Assemblymember Curt C. Hagman (R-Chino Hills) – Insurance: life agents.
• AB 2424 by Assemblymember Nora Campos (D-San Jose) – Prostitution.
• AB 2560 by Assemblymember Susan Bonilla (D-Concord) – Teacher credentialing: applications: child abuse reporting.
• AB 2645 by Assemblymember Matt Dababneh (D-Encino) – Probation: mandatory supervision: transfer of case.
• AB 2762 by the Committee on Local Government – Local government.
• SB 803 by Senator Mark DeSaulnier (D-Concord) – Local government: counties: consolidation of offices.

For full text of the bills, visit: