Governor Brown Issues Legislative Update


SACRAMENTO – Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. today announced that he has signed the following bills.

• AB 66 by Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi (D-Torrance) – Electricity: system reliability.
• AB 127 by Assemblymember Nancy Skinner (D-Berkeley) – Fire safety: fire retardants: building insulation.
• AB 149 by Assemblymember Shirley N. Weber (D-San Diego) – Voting rights: county probation departments.
• AB 227 by Assemblymember Mike Gatto (D-Los Angeles) – Proposition 65: enforcement.
• AB 272 by Assemblymember Jimmy Gomez (D-Los Angeles) – Rabies: vaccinations.
• AB 297 by Assemblymember Wesley Chesbro (D-Arcata) – Primary care clinics.
• AB 304 by Assemblymember Das G. Williams (D-Santa Barbara) – Pesticides: toxic air contaminant: control measures.
• AB 341 by Assemblymember Roger Dickinson (D-Sacramento) – Green building standards.
• AB 401 by Assemblymember Tom F. Daly (D-Anaheim) – Transportation: design-build: highways.
• AB 425 by Assemblymember Toni G. Atkins (D-San Diego) – Pesticides: copper-based antifouling paint: leach rate determination; mitigation measure recommendations.
• AB 440 by Assemblymember Mike Gatto (D-Los Angeles) – Hazardous materials: releases: local agency cleanup.
• AB 446 by Assemblymember Holly J. Mitchell (D-Los Angeles) – HIV testing.
• AB 482 by Assemblymember Toni G. Atkins (D-San Diego) – California Cultural and Historical Endowment.
• AB 633 by Assemblymember Rudy Salas (D-Bakersfield) – Emergency medical services: civil liability.
• AB 691 by Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi (D-Torrance) – State lands: granted trust lands: sea level rise.
• AB 755 by Assemblymember Tom Ammiano (D-San Francisco) – Suicide barriers.
• AB 1097 by Assemblymember Brian Nestande (R- Palm Desert) – Fish and Game Commission: Mirage Trail.
• AB 1112 by Assemblymember Tom Ammiano (D-San Francisco) – Transportation transactions and use taxes: Bay Area.
• AB 1177 by Assemblymember Raul Bocanegra (D-Los Angeles) – Structural fumigation.
• AB 1274 by Assemblymember Steven Bradford (D-Gardena) – Privacy: customer electrical or natural gas usage data.
• AB 1329 by Assemblymember V. Manuel Pérez (D-Coachella) – Hazardous waste.
• AB 1382 by the Committee on Health – Reporting.
• SB 191 by Senator Alex Padilla (D-Pacoima) – Emergency medical services.
• SB 291 by Senator Jerry Hill (D-San Mateo) – Public Utilities Commission: safety enforcement: gas and electrical corporations.
• SB 360 by Senator Alex Padilla (D-Pacoima) – Certification of voting systems.
• SB 613 by Senator Mark DeSaulnier (D-Concord) – Bay Area Toll Authority.
• SB 656 by Senator Roderick D. Wright (D-Los Angeles) – Electrical restructuring: natural gas restructuring: information practices.
• SB 752 by Senator Richard D. Roth (D-Riverside) – Commercial and industrial common interest developments.
• SB 758 by Senator Marty Block (D-San Diego) – General plans: City of Coronado.
• SB 825 by the Committee on Governance and Finance – Government finance.

Governor Brown also announced that he has vetoed the following bills.

• AB 340 by Assemblymember Steven Bradford (D-Gardena) – Public utilities: Electric Program Investment Charge: contracting. A veto message can be found here.
• AB 683 by Assemblymember Kevin Mullin (D-South San Francisco) – Local government: fines and penalties: assessments. A veto message can be found here.
• AB 714 by Assemblymember Bob Wieckowski (D-Fremont) – Roman Reed Spinal Cord Injury Research Fund. A veto message can be found here.
• AB 912 by Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva (D-Fullerton) – Health care coverage: fertility preservation. A veto message can be found here.
• SB 695 by Senator Roderick D. Wright (D-Los Angeles) – California Science Center: parking facilities. A veto message can be found here.

For full text of the bills, visit: